Author: | Category: Logistics, Transport |

One of the leading events in the logistics industry is the Logistics Hall of Fame, a German founded event with a great international note as well. Since 2013, this events has followed the purpose to honour leading figures who have made outstanding efforts to promote the further development of logistics and supply chain management. An important attribute for the Logistics Hall of Fame is an eternal pantheon which is designed to ensure that future generations of logisticians do not forget the efforts and commitment of those who went before them.

Furthermore, the Hall of Fame aims to document outstanding achievements in logistics and to encourage and promote innovations. In this way, it raises public awareness for the performance capability and innovative drive of logistics, helping to underpin the competitiveness and improve the image of the entire logistics sector. The non-profit initiative is supported by the world of politics, associations, the logistics industry, media and science. The patron is Alexander Dobrindt, Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI).


Countdown: the proposal phase has begun

Logisticians around the world are now again called upon to propose suitable candidates up until May 8, 2017 at Anyone can now be proposed or submit applications from around the world for induction into the international logistics pantheon.
The achievements may be of a technical, strategic, scientific, business management or entrepreneurial nature. The decisive factor is that these achievements not only benefited an individual company but had a positive impact on the entire logistics sector.


In the first selection round up to ten finalists will be nominated from all the proposals, from among the international expert jury will choose one new member. The members of the nomination committee are:
• Dorothee Bär, State Secretary at the Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure
Logistics Coordinator of the Federal Government of Germany
• Robert Cameron, Head of Logistics Department of the Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA)
• Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel, Managing Director of the Fraunhofer IML and member of the Logistics Hall of Fame
• Matthias Rathmann, Editor-in-Chief of the German Logistics newspaper trans aktuell • Sascha Schmel, Managing Director of the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association • Adalbert Wandt, President of the German Association of Road Haulage, Logistics and Disposal (BGL)
• Anita Würmser, Executive Chairperson of the Logistics Hall of Fame jury
Proposals and applications are free of charge and can be submitted in English or German language and only on the Internet at


The Logistics Hall of Fame is among others supported by the International Road Transport Union (IRU), the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations (FIATA) and Europe’s largest transport platform, TIMOCOM.


Similar articles: Trade fair Multimodal 2017 at NEC, Birmingham